About the Chinook Foundation

The Chinook Foundation was incorporated as a management body under The Alberta Housing Act on January 1, 1995 by the authority of the Minister, Alberta Municipal Affairs. This conferred upon the Chinook foundation the full rights, responsibility, and accountability for the management, operation, and maintenance of Senior's and Social Housing accommodation in the Towns of Cardston and Magrath, Cardston County, and the Villages of Glenwood and Hillspring. The Chinook Foundation Board is comprised of 8 members; Two members from the Town of Cardston, Two members for the Town of Magrath, 2 Members from the Cardston County and 1 member each from the Villages of Glenwood and Hillspring. The Members are elected counsillors appointed by their respective municipal councils as deemed appropriate.